top of page
  • C8

"Restore Me," I'm Bored...// Book Talk

Hey Rad Readers,


This isn't going to be very long, just some quick thoughts on this book. I already started Defy Me, so before you wonder, though I was a disappointed in this addition to the series, and where it seems to be heading, I have made it this far I might as well finish.


Here we are again, another book in this series knocked out and I am wondering why I am still reading it. Warner is #1 in Juliette's eyes, but #100000 in mine. I don't don't don't like him. Nope, not one bit, not at all. Perhaps I am wrong, and he is not double crossing the gang, but still that does absolutely nothing for me in terms of liking him more. He was a jerk in the beginning, nay, worse than a jerk, but I have already ranted enough about that in my last reviews of this series. He is cocky and self centered and too angsty for my liking. Also with a splash of potentially evil in there. I don't think he is a redeemable character in my eyes. He is just egh-- well, rather ugh. What can I say, once you introduce a character as a jerk and then he undergoes 0% character development and then the main character regresses 10 fold in terms of character development and is suddenly on the side of her once sworn enemies... there is just a little something about me that doesn't enjoy said story line... Maybe that's just a me thing though...


Also, Juliette... what in the world is she doing. Buddy needs to figure out her morals and stop being so sensitive. People are looking to her to lead... ya know... a revolution, and she is well... only concerned with her love problems. In simple terms what I am trying to say is: get it together dawg. Homie should not have tried to take charge if she isn't into being in charge. Also, here is a super hot take coming at you, she isn't even the main proponent of this revolution. She is a volatile insane person that somehow wound up at the top. These people had Omega Point ready for decades, they had order and structure and a good thing going. She comes along and kind of... destroys everything. I know she didn't literally do that, but she is certainly the main catalyst as to why that happened. She made no effort to go along with their plans and then she is all woe is me afterwards. Dog, if you are going to be so hard on yourself after you mess up so profoundly stop repeatedly messing up when it is obviously a bad choice you are making! You would think that such a self aware character would be bothered by the fact that she is so obviously causing a major rift in the system, but no. She is more concerned with her love triangle. DAWG! Step down, just be like the rest of us and support the better side. You don't have to lead if you aren't fit to lead. That is one of the reasons The Hunger Games made sense. Katniss was the face of the revolution, but she wasn't the one in charge of it because she was like 18 and didn't know anything about politics. Juliette was literally locked in a basement for over a year, knows even less than the average person her age might, and she is also just the definition of crazy, but she wants to be the one in charge. I'm sorry, but it is not sold well enough for me to believe in and invest myself into. Even if it were believable enough, I find it too absurd an idea to get behind combined with the annoying nature of Juliette's character... ugh, a nightmare!


I don't know why, but I am going to finish this series... this is self destructive...


- C8 ;)

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All the Bright Places// Book Review

Hello Rad Readers! All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven has quickly and doubtlessly made its way onto my 'favorites' shelf. It is absolutely brilliant, and seriously impactful. Theodore Finch is no

A Court of Thorns and Roses// Series Review

Hello Rad Readers! This will be a review on all three books in the ACOTAR series by Sarah J. Mass. These books are: A Court of Thorns and Roses, A Court of Mist and Fury, and A Court of Wings and Ruin

bottom of page