top of page
  • C8

C8's Takes: Book to Movie Adaptations

I don't understand why people get mad at a book when the movie adaptation is trash. The movie will never be as good as the book! Every Rad Reader knows this. A book can be 800 pages but the movie can only be 2 hours give or take. Of course they are going to leave out some of the best parts. That is why reading will always be superior! Laugh at the movie, don't be mad at a book or author. I just watched The Darkest Minds after reading the book and it was so so so bad and so much of it didn't match up with the book, but I found it hilarious.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All the Bright Places// Book Review

Hello Rad Readers! All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven has quickly and doubtlessly made its way onto my 'favorites' shelf. It is absolutely brilliant, and seriously impactful. Theodore Finch is no

C8's Takes: Wink Poppy Midnight by April Tucholke

Hello Rad Readers! Let me tell you about this ABSOLUTE KILLER novel. I mean, talk about a RAD read! I liked this book so much, I read it one day. Yes, rad readers, you heard that right. 300 pages knoc

A Court of Thorns and Roses// Series Review

Hello Rad Readers! This will be a review on all three books in the ACOTAR series by Sarah J. Mass. These books are: A Court of Thorns and Roses, A Court of Mist and Fury, and A Court of Wings and Ruin

bottom of page