top of page
  • C8

Christmas Song Book Tag!

What's up rad readers, it is officially November and that means that it is okay to start thinking about Christmas (kind of). I also just finished all of my college applications so I should be posting more regularly now!! So, with that enjoy this very fun Christmas song book tag!!


P.S. You all should know I represented my bookish love well this Halloween as I went as Harry Potter!


1. “You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch:” Name a villainous character you couldn’t help but love.


Easyyy!!! Ryzek from Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth. This will not be the first or last time I rave about Veronica Roth's talent, but Ryzek Noavek is just so... well... terrible! In the best way that one can be of course. The way that he just deep down to the core is hateful, manipulative, psychotic, and unexpected is so exciting and entertaining to read. Truly having no idea what this character could do next is a super fascinating dynamic and I think it really made the entire book come together so well! Also, I need to give a shout out to Sebastian (A.K.A. Johnathan) Morgenstern form the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare because he is so messed up and just as unpredictable as Ryzek with a touch of demon blood and genius, and BOOM! You have a super wicked character!


2. “All I Want for Christmas is You:" Which book do you most hope to see under your Christmas tree?


Guys... this is an impossible question for me to answer. The list of books I want to read is truly endless! Here are a few of them though: The Tatooist of Auschwitz, The Jewel, The Darkest Minds, Lady Midnight, Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy.


3. “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer:" Name a character that overcomes major obstacles and learns to believe in themselves.


Juliet from the Shatter Me series. Well, as far as I know. I actually have not finished the series yet, I just finished the fourth book and I only have the one left, but from what I understand it she has very much grown into her powers. She was originally very ashamed of her gifts, she thought she was dangerous and she was extremely codependent. In the first many books she needed other people to make herself feel value, but in the end she realizes that she is literally the commander of sector 45 and doesn't need anyone or anything besides herself! I don't like reading about people that are codependent and kind of lame so in the beginning I had a hard time liking Juliete. She was weak and always needed validation but I liked the plot so I kept reading the series. As the series progressed and we saw some major character development it was AWESOME!


4. “Frosty the Snowman:" Which book just melts your heart


Five Feet Apart destroyed me completely and absolutely :( It was so poetically and beautifully written and the characters were so realistic and-- well, I could rave about the beauty and tragedy of this book forever but you get the message, heart=melted.


5. “Feliz Navidad:" Choose a book that takes place in a country other than your own.


The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak which I am currently reading takes the reader not only do a different country -Germany- but also a different time period -Nazi Germany.- This is another beautifully written and impactful book for me. It is told through the point of view of death which is a super interesting take and it focuses on a girl who reads to get through the toughest times of her life. (or at least that's what it seems to be about thus far, I have not finished it yet. I'm about half way through!)


6. “Sleigh Ride:" Which fictional character would you choose to spend the holidays with?


Perhaps Cinder from the Lunar Chronicles? She seems pretty cool and a little stressed so I could maybe help her out with that a little. I would mainly just like to see what it's like hanging out with a cyborg and I could be wrong but if I remember correctly in the third book of the Lunar Chronicles she meets a dog? I have three dogs so I would need someone that works well with dogs.


7. “Baby it’s Cold Outside:" Which book that you didn’t like would you sacrifice to a fire to warm yourself up in the cold?


Matched by Allie Condie.

Sorry not sorry.

Only book I have ever DNFed, but I will be picking it up soon to give it a fair shot only out of the pure masochistic nature of my heart. I would sacrifice that book to a fire a million times over even if I had a working heater.


8. “Do you hear what I hear:" Which book do you think everyone should read?


Well, I have a few, so brace yourselves, for I shall give you the list...

All the Light We Cannot See

The Infernal Devices (series)

Harry Potter (series)

The Outsiders

Carve the Mark (series)


Happy November and merry almost Christmas my fellow readers! I hope you get many o' books for Christmas and you spend your holidays reading like a mad man! The year is winding down so squeeze as many books in as you possibly can! Success is for the brave... Be brave!!

Read on homies, read on.


- C8 :)

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All the Bright Places// Book Review

Hello Rad Readers! All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven has quickly and doubtlessly made its way onto my 'favorites' shelf. It is absolutely brilliant, and seriously impactful. Theodore Finch is no

C8's Takes: Wink Poppy Midnight by April Tucholke

Hello Rad Readers! Let me tell you about this ABSOLUTE KILLER novel. I mean, talk about a RAD read! I liked this book so much, I read it one day. Yes, rad readers, you heard that right. 300 pages knoc

A Court of Thorns and Roses// Series Review

Hello Rad Readers! This will be a review on all three books in the ACOTAR series by Sarah J. Mass. These books are: A Court of Thorns and Roses, A Court of Mist and Fury, and A Court of Wings and Ruin

bottom of page