top of page
  • C8

Harry Potter Book Tag

Updated: Aug 13, 2019

Hey Reader Dudes!

Since Harry Potter is doubtlessly and substantially my favorite book series, I figured one of my first few posts should well reflect my passion for the series, so enjoy my take on the ultimate Harry Potter book tag!!


1. Favorite Book?

Okay, so we're just starting out with the hardest question in the entire world? Cool. Well, I'm torn between two because life can never be so simple. I loved Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire so much because of the Tri-Wizard tournament and how this was a pretty clear turning point in the series towards a more mature plot with the whole "Voldemort returned" issue going on and all... My other favorite one would be Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows because of just everything really! It was the perfect conclusion and the action was incredible and I just truly loved every part of it.


2. Least Favorite Book?

I literally don't have one. I tried answering this question multiple times, skipping it and going back to it, reading other reviews and the reasoning behind it, but I just can't say that I have a least favorite Harry Potter book. I lean a bit towards the Chamber of Secrets because it seems to be the one where the least is going on but I still wouldn't say that it's my least favorite because it was such a fun read. In this book I really began to love Hermione's character and I loved the Ford Anglia scene, that was just hilarious. There is just so much to love about every book so I don't think I can confidently say that I have a least favorite.


3. Favorite Movie?

I just love the Sorcerer's Stone so much. It's so nostalgic and such a happy movie to watch, like, you can just tell how amazing it was destined to be from the beginning and it does a great job at staying true to the story. I also loved Goblet of Fire because of its cinematography and how it really succeeds in introducing the larger sphere of the wizarding world in a beautiful way, and made me appreciate the tri-wizard tournament in the book way more. I don't think I appreciated the Goblet of Fire book enough until I watched the movie. BUT I also loved the Deathly Hallows and I feel like if I were to randomly turn on a movie, it would be Deathly Hallows because it's really REALLY good, the most mature and interesting the plot and characters have been throughout their entire journey, super nostalgic, action packed and amazing from the start, and stays true to the story. It's so awesome in all its entity!


4. Least Favorite Movie?

This one is easier to answer than the least favorite book. I would definitely say Chamber of Secrets because there just isn't that much going on in it. After the amazement of the Sorcerer's Stone, even though the Chamber of Secrets was really good, in comparison to a series of masterpieces, it just fell short.


5. Favorite quote?

"Mischief managed."

"Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times if one only remembers to turn on the light."

"What's comin will come and we'll face it when it does."


6. Favorite Weasley?

Fred and George! They were so funny and cool and especially in The Order of the Pheonix they were just what the story needed to keep me from throwing my book at the wall in response to my hatred for Umbridge. When Fred died in the Deathly Hallows I literally broke in half and since I have never been the same. Rip the GOAT.


7. Favorite Female Character?

Luna and Hermione. Luna seems so cool to me; I love her unconventional ways and how she is so unapologetically peculiar and certainly kooky, it's super respectable and awesome. I also love Hermione because she is the same, in that, she is extremely unapologetically herself and she has always been that way from the very first book.


8. Favorite Villain

Well, this answer certainly depends on weather or not you are a Snape sympathizer. As for myself, I'm on the border with Snape, so I will say that he is my favorite villain because in ways he was cruel and kind of bullied young children for his unfair hatred and grudge towards Harry's father. However, he risked his life countless times for Harry and his friends only because of his love for Lily which is both definitely creepy but certainly kind. He is a villain in a much lighter way than the rest of the villains in this story. In that he was just kind of mean and sketchy, whereas the other villains were genuinely vile and evil. Umbridge, I found almost worse than Voldemort because she was just so, so--- annoying!! Voldemort, I think needs no explanation of why he isn't my favorite villain, but I will explain anyways. HE TRIED TO COMMIT WIZARD GENOCIDE.


9. Favorite Male Character

Harry! DUH! He's clever, quick witted, and the freaking chosen one!!!!


10. Favorite Professor?

Lupin or McGonagall. I lean more towards McGonagall but I still have to put some respect on Lupin's name. McGonagall was really essential in building Harry up to being mentally able to take on the trials of the wizarding world. She always treated him like a regular student, something Dumbledore wasn't even able to do and that grounded-ness definitely benefited Harry in the long run. She was also a straight ANIMAL in the battle of Hogwarts and straight up destroyed Snape in front of the entire student body of Hogwarts.


11. What House Are You In?

This is the most complicated answer you will ever get to this question, so get ready: Here's the problem. I have taken the Pottermore quiz a ton of times and each time I take it, I am reported as a Gryffindor. One may think it's as simple as that, but one would be wrong. I just feel like I'm more of a Hufflepuff and I know people trash on Hufflepuffs a lot but I just don't see why. Anyways, I totally feel like I'm a Hufflepuff and when I went to Harry Potter world and I put on the sorting hat (which apparently isn't a feature there anymore but it was at one point, I promise) it declared me a Hufflepuff, BUT whenever I tell people that they ask me if I had to take a quiz and I tell them no and they say then it means that the hat just randomly yells things for the fun of the feature, but the sorting hat didn't exactly ask questions to Ron or Hermione, and sure it talked to Harry about his sorting but of course he would! Harry's the chosen one! I'm not the chosen one so why would the hat ask for my input on my sorting? Anyways, my point is, I am a seriously devoted fan to the Harry Potter world and I don't even know what house I'm a part of. I feel like I have to say Gryffindor because J.K. Rowling did make the Pottermore quiz so if I asked the creator of the universe herself she would tell me that I'm a Gryffindor, but deep down in my heart, I feel like part of me is Hufflepuff.


12. Favorite Character?

Hermione for sure! She is my fictional role model.


13. What is Your Patronus?

On Pottermore it told me I was a fox. Although I'm not totally sure at all what that really means, I weirdly agree with it!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All the Bright Places// Book Review

Hello Rad Readers! All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven has quickly and doubtlessly made its way onto my 'favorites' shelf. It is absolutely brilliant, and seriously impactful. Theodore Finch is no

C8's Takes: Wink Poppy Midnight by April Tucholke

Hello Rad Readers! Let me tell you about this ABSOLUTE KILLER novel. I mean, talk about a RAD read! I liked this book so much, I read it one day. Yes, rad readers, you heard that right. 300 pages knoc

A Court of Thorns and Roses// Series Review

Hello Rad Readers! This will be a review on all three books in the ACOTAR series by Sarah J. Mass. These books are: A Court of Thorns and Roses, A Court of Mist and Fury, and A Court of Wings and Ruin

bottom of page